Life under Christianist Dominion III

The (mostly) science blog Pharyngula has been following the Hardesty, Oklahoma case and posted this piece which was written by the defendant. It’s long, but well worth the read. Here’s a snippet:

Well, that was then but now the court was about to hear the verdict. There was a feeding frenzy about to begin with the dirty little atheist and his family put in their place with him in jail and the family run out of town. Like the teacher told my daughter “This is a Christian country and if you don’t like it get out!”

I could hear my heart beat in my ears and I dreaded the cheers from the righteous mob that were about to begin. The pain of having my family being in the front row to witness this swirling cesspool of hatred come to its inevitable end with my head on a pike, sucked the air right out of my lungs.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

